Don't miss out! Stay up-to-date with Athena news and events by signing up for our Newsletter

Associate Board Member
Senior Diversity & Inclusion Specialist, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Lola Adeyemo is the Senior Diversity and Inclusion Specialist at Thermo Fisher Scientific where she also Leads the Women's Employee Resource Group (W-ERG). In the last 2 years, she has led multiple Projects and specifically led the W-ERG team through a restructuring, providing strategic guidance, clarifying the vision & mission, setting clear goals and re-engaging company leadership in support of the group. This has resulted in new partnerships, new programming and an overall structure that has provided more opportunities for women in non-leadership roles within the company to gain leadership experience, soft skill development and increase their engagement within Thermo Fisher.  Prior work experience cuts across companies like Guinness- A Diageo Company, Illumina and Becton Dickinson.

Current memberships/involvements include Athena, HBA San Diego, APICS Supply Chain Organization, Project Management Institute, Girls Inc of San Diego.

An active Project Management Institute (PMI) member and volunteer, she currently serves as chapter Vice President of Operations participating in monthly board meetings and chapter strategic planning. Served as the Lead for the PMI San Diego Annual Conference Jan – August 2018.

Lola serves as the 2018 Director at large for Membership and Engagement for a new chapter of HBA (Healthcare Businesswomen Association) in San Diego where she championed member recruitment and helped drive programming that supports gender parity.
Prior volunteer and leadership experiences include Vice President-National Society of Leadership & Success (NSLS), University of Houston -Student Government Representative; President – Black Student Association.

Education: Bachelor of Technology Degree in Biochemistry (2006) and a Master’s Degree in Biotechnology (2010) with a Biotechnology Management Concentration. 

Return to Athena Board of Directors