Athena Presents the 2016 Pinnacle Award Nominees

Athena’s mission is to promote professional growth for women executives and rising managers in science and technology. Each year, we recognize and celebrate the women and the organizations that have made significant contributions to STEM and to supporting the women in these vital roles. Awards are given to an organization that has made significant inroads for the personal and professional growth of women in STEM industries. We also recognize individual achievements in life sciences, technology, education, as well as the service providers who support these sectors.

Congratulations to the following individuals and organizations who are being recognized for their commitment to championing women in STEM.

Companies and Organizations

DLA Piper LLP (US)
Ernst & Young LLP
Human Longevity, Inc.
Intel Corporation
Susan G Komen San Diego
UCSD von Liebig Entrepreneurism Center

Individuals in Education

Liisa Bozinovic Biocom Institute
Terri Devine Francis Parker School
Kimberly Gallo First 5 San Diego
Roxanne Hunker Rhoades School
Lauren Lek Academy of Our Lady of Peace
Sue Lowery University of San Diego
Emily Moberly Traveling Stories
Grace Nakayama Association for Women in Science, San Diego Chapter
Rosibel Ochoa, PhD UCSD von Liebig Entrepreneurism Center
Youwen Ouyang, PhD   California State University San Marcos

Individuals in Life Sciences

Pamila Brar Human Longevity, Inc.
Athena Countouriotis, MD   Halozyme Therapeutics
Kelly Culwell, MD Evofem
Malene Hansen, PhD Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute
Susie Harborth BioInnovation Capital
Laura Johnson Dexcom
Camille Newton, MD PureWick
Brandi Roberts Mast Therapeutics, Inc.
Catherine Schnabel, PhD   bioTheranostics, Inc
Dina Uzri Abreos Biosciences
Tera Valdez-Peterson NuFACE
Lisa Van Dolah San Diego Fertility Center
Joy Wolf San Diego Zoo Safari Park

Individuals in Services

Elizabeth Altman KPMG LLP
Stephanie Barnier The Wealth Consulting Group
Holly Bauer Latham & Watkins
Kelly Culwell, MD Evofem
Stacey L. Davenport, PhD   Davenport Executive Search
Hal Dunning Barney & Barney
Terri Graham Women Evolution
Felena Hanson Hera Hub
Will Marre Smart Power Institute
Rama Padmanabhan Cooley
Heidi Saulsbury TriNet Life Sciences
Claudia Schwartz HR Results
Stephanie Seidman, PhD   Dentons US
Jodi Smith Ernst & Young LLP
Carla Vallone Portavoce PR

 Individuals in Technology

Monique Apter Zhone Technologies
Susie Armstrong Qualcomm
Jaye Connolly-LaBelle   RippleNami, Inc.
Lillian Cordova Qualcomm
Shawn Covell Intel Corporation
Molly Gavin Qualcomm
Laura Georgantos SDG&E/Sempra
Camille Hayes Dealstruck
India Jewell Sony Electronics, Inc.
Juveria Kanodia Mitchell
Courtney Lach Qualcomm
Jan Marshall Cubic Corporation
Yuko Nishikawa Sony Electronics, Inc.
Terra Teat JLab Audio
Samantha Urban Urban Translations
Tricia Ward Booz Allen Hamilton
Howard Wright Intel Corporation
Keiko Yokoyama Sony Electronics, Inc.
Share this post: